No Shits Will Be Given.

Date: Monday, February 17, 2014

This marks my first post and honestly, it’s about damn time I finally took the plunge. Lately, I’ve been feeling like a time bomb of thoughts and opinions and I’m looking forward to expressing every single inappropriate thought that goes through this thing I call a brain. I’m sure you’re wondering who I am and why I’m on here. Well, instead of writing a witty About Me, you have two choices, continue reading or move on. I should probably list (below) some stuff that may just come up in topic beforehand. I promise my feelings won’t get hurt if you move on. Don’t expect an essay. I’m one to get to the point; like removing a band-aid, quickly and swiftly.

This blog is the culmination of my highs and lows. It’s a place of honestly and life. Welcome to my mad house.

1. Relationships – Believe me, buddy, I wish I didn’t have to either but I’m on that rollercoaster and shit is getting a little out of hand. I’ve been on Match.com, eHarmony, and OkCupid. Believe me, it has been one damn of a ride and it doesn’t look like it’ll be slowing down anytime soon.

2. Friends – We have some we love, we have some we hate, and we have some that just need to be erased.

3. Opinions – I have pretty fucked up thoughts sometimes and I refuse to force myself to keep these thoughts in. You can agree or you can also disagree, it doesn’t matter to me. Because I can tell you now that No Shits Will Be Given.

6 comments

  1. As an Aussie, I’m not ashamed to confess that I don’t understand this post’s title. Could you explain? “No shits will be given” …?
    OH I GET IT !!!! LOL !!!! I don’t give a shit, and I’m never going to.
    Sorry, but I’m ancient. 🙂

  2. M.R.

    I literally laughed out loud at my desk right now from this comment. You can bet your Aussie butt that I got quite a few awkward stares from the mates here in the office.

    Btw, you aren’t ancient, you are overly-knowledgeable which in my opinion, is so much better than being some lost soul in this emotional roller-coaster we call Life. I swear, it can be comparable to a predatory National Geographic documentary at times.

    1. Oh, I’ve been there … It’s only in the last 2 years that I’ve got my own shit together again and re-found M.R. Turns out she was always there, just buried. Hmm .. makes me think of “A Tale of Two Cities” … I AM DICKENS! [grin]

      1. She went into hibernation. We all have our moments we disappear but its during those times I feel I learn the most about myself. I always tell people that it wasn’t until I hit rock bottom that I finally accepted who I was and embraced the shit out of myself.

        “There is prodigious strength in sorrow and despair.”

      2. To be honest, I didn’t find any of it. I had six years of total hell, and I found no strength anywhere.
        And then it just … went away. Not overnight, of course; but I was renewed when I finally realized I COULD live without my husband.

  3. No road is ever easy. I’m really happy to hear that you’ve come to that realization because you seem like a wonderful person. I don’t think anything is ever resolved overnight- people who think their issues can be resolved overnight obviously don’t know what constitutes as an issue.

    It’s an amazing and completely horrifying experience when you discover how un-lonely being alone can be.

Leave a Reply

